I’m going to have a lot more “hometime” on my hands very soon. A few days ago I gave notice that I will be leaving my job. Knowing that I will soon be home when my family is home (nights, weekends, HOLIDAYS!) and spending some much-needed time getting things done around the house, makes me crazy excited! The need to do/want to do projects are stacking up and I’m ready to dive in! I don’t know how long this “break” is going to last, but I’m going to make sure I enjoy every second of it! I have the most awesome husband, he knew I was in dire need of a change like this, and used his Mad Computer Nerd Skillz to create spreadsheet after spreadsheet of budgets to “prove” to me that my quitting wasn’t going to kill our finances.

So, in a few weeks, when a replacement has been hired, I’ll have the new title of CEO, Bumpkin style!

-E

P.S. I guess this is my official “announcement” that I will soon be unemployed. Hopefully not “unemployable”, lol!

